Marijuana

April 20, 2012 at 3:29 pm Leave a comment

Never thought you’d see this title on my blog, eh?

So you know how I’m a planner, right? Well, today’s plans went out the window when I discovered that my car was going to be out of service for most of the day, and not just a couple of hours like I had first thought. It was annoying, but I decided to make a bit of an adventure out of it.

Let me backtrack a bit. I’ve been laid off before, and I remember that time, staring at my walls and wallowing in self-pity. I sorta kinda did the same when I was on mat leave too, but there was a baby there distracting me much of the time. However, It’s boring just staring at walls, and I was going stir crazy when these events happened in my life. So this time around, I decided to put some structure around my day. I made up a to-do list, and put a loose schedule around my day. My schedule itself is a bit of a to-do list, but I structured it in such a way that if I’d only gotten one thing done, I would have felt somewhat productive, and didn’t feel like I have wasted a day. (I can waste a day just surfing on the internet, reading job postings that I’m not quite ready to apply for yet, and wallowing in self-pity. I didn’t want that).

Sooo… back to my car. I would be car-less for most of today. I was getting upset, but just decided to take things as they came. I took transit, stopped at a mall for a bit of shopping, went downtown to do an errand, met Hubby for lunch, checked out the Marijuana Festival (it’s 4/20, after all!), backtracked to my chiropractor for an appointment (which is only 10 min from my house, annoying, but I let that go), then took transit alllllll the way back to the car dealership, where my car was waiting for me. I ended up having an adventure, which was kinda fun, even after I had breathed in all the gross second hand marijuana smoke. And the day was nice and sunny. So a win all around.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

Words of Wisdom Worrying.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



