Job Hunting

May 3, 2012 at 8:29 pm Leave a comment

Well, I’ve started blasting out resumes. And worrying about the worst case scenario. Looking at the job descriptions, my heart always sink because I don’t have the “perfect” match. But I don’t need the perfect match right? Right? I always feel that I’m lacking, and that no one will call me up.

So today’s devotional is very timely, God knew I needed yet another kick in the butt.

God does not want us to agonize over future events, because worry paralyzes our prayer life. The apostle Paul reminds us that instead of fretting, we should ask God for help. When we continually take this approach to anxiety, God’s peace will guard our hearts and minds (v.7).

God help me release my worries, and just rejoice in you!

Entry filed under: Faith, Life. Tags: , .

Uncertainty Daily Win, and some reminders.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



