Daily Win, and some reminders.

May 4, 2012 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

Even though today isn’t over yet, I wanted to post my daily win, just because:

  • I was feeling sorry for myself, and really overwhelmed with all the resumes that I wanted to send out (I think there’s about 20 just for today, that’s a lot of work). Self-doubt and the fear of rejection flooded me. Just when I felt like I was going to cry, I recieved an email from a friend. All she did was ask how I was doing. But it really made me feel so much better to be reminded that someone out there cares, and that God cares. God has excellent timing. It also gave me a good swift kick in the butt to get some resumes sent out.
  • My kid, even though it’s becoming more challenging to parenting him (and I thought the terrible twos were difficult!), is still a little piece of awesomeness.

Some reminders:

Yet we are always ready with our own ideas, and our intercession becomes only the glorification of our own natural sympathies. We have to realize that the identification of Jesus with sin means a radical change of all of our sympathies and interests. Vicarious intercession means that we deliberately substitute God’s interests in others for our natural sympathy with them. Am I stubborn or substituted? Am I spoiled or complete in my relationship to God? Am I irritable or spiritual? Am I determined to have my own way or determined to be identified with Him?

Lord, let me be living for you, no matter what my state of employment is!

Entry filed under: Faith, Life. Tags: , , , , .

Job Hunting Today’s Wins

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



