Today’s Wins

May 5, 2012 at 8:40 pm Leave a comment

Today was a good day. Two main things stand out, but it was a lot of smaller moments which made today awesome.

  • After three weeks of separation anxiety-like behaviour, The Boy was able to go to his soccer class without having me in there. Granted, I was sitting behind a glass wall where he could see me and Hubby the whole time, but the main thing was that he went in, sat with the other kids, and did what the instructors told him to do. It took him a few minutes to warm up to the process, but when he started getting involved, he really got into it and had FUN! I saw a huge smile on his face.
  • Got to hang outside with The Boy for a couple of hours. He really needs the outside time.
  • This is a rare treat for me. I got to go out with a bunch of friends for a birthday party. Hubby stayed home to watch The Boy, feed him dinner, bathe him (a feat in itself very challenging with two people), and put him to bed. I got to be single for a few hours and really enjoy myself. I got to eat good food, and hang out with my friends.
Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

Daily Win, and some reminders. Today

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



