FACTS – Week of May 7, 2012

May 11, 2012 at 8:01 am Leave a comment

http://powertochange.com/breakthroughprayer/

May – August 2012
RESURRECTION LIFE

Based on the Following Scripture Theme:

“Therefore we were buried with Him through baptism into death, that just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life. For if we have been united together in the likeness of His death certainly we also shall be in the likeness of His resurrection” – Romans 6:4-5

FOCUS – Sparked Faith to Remain

Galatians 2:20 –  I am to focus on the fact that Jesus gave his life for me, and I am to have Jesus live through me. My own self has died. My life is not mine any more. My ego is no longer at the centre. Christ lives in me.

ADORATION – Intentional Praise

Revelation 5:9-13 – Jesus died for us, so he is worthy of everything

CONFESSION – Listen and Agree

Deuteronomy 5:33 – God should be my focus, and I should not be distracted by other things (like a job hunt!). I need to be obedient to what God has commanded us to do.

THANKSGIVING – Faith Exchange

Acts 1:8 – We are thankful that Jesus died for us. Jesus had commanded that we spread the Good News to everyone (obedience)

SUPPLICATION – Unifed and Empowered

1 Corinthians 4:20 – We should not just talk about witnessing to others, but to actually do it. I need to pray that I can get opportunities to witness to others.

Entry filed under: Bible. Tags: .

Today Why I Think Am Unemployed…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



